• Categories:

    Which organisations were part of UK Autodrive and what were their roles?

    Our consortium was made up of 15 members, all of whom had specific responsibilities and areas of expertise:

    • Arup was the programme leader and technical co-ordinator
    • Milton Keynes was the host city for the programme
    • Coventry was the co-host city for the programme
    • Jaguar Land Rover provided M1 (passenger car) vehicles and autonomous technologies
    • Tata Motors European Technical Centre provided M1 vehicles and autonomous technologies
    • Ford Motor Company provided two M1 prototype vehicles capable of car-to-x communication technologies
    • RDM Group provided low-speed autonomous transport system (L-SATS) ‘pods’ along with telematics for the pods
    • HORIBA MIRA provided proving-ground test facilities and led on safety case developments for the programme
    • The Transport Systems Catapult led on the dissemination of the programme’s results
    • Thales provided expertise on infrastructure systems and cyber-security
    • AXA provided expertise on insurance matters relating to the introduction of autonomous vehicles
    • The University of Cambridge undertook research on the large-scale impact of autonomous vehicles
    • The University of Oxford provided expertise and research, particularly in regards to the future scalability of autonomous control systems
    • The Open University provided a link to the ongoing MK:SMART programme
    • Gowling WLG provided expertise on legal matters relating to the introduction of autonomous vehicles